Stop looking up my skirt!

It was about 90 degrees outside so I was wearing a skirt to work. I commute by bike, and was stopped, waiting for a red light to change, poised on my bike, ready to go with one foot on the ground, and the other on a pedal. A van of sorts (plumbers or construction workers…in a white unmarked van) starts taking a left turn but suddenly stop in the middle of the intersection and start CRAWLING along because the driver and two other guys in the front are hanging out of the window trying to get a peek up my skirt!

Thankfully I was wearing shorts underneath my skirt (obviously, though, if I hadn’t it would have been an invitation to try and glimpse my cooch), but that didn’t stop me from wanting to take my bike lock to their windshield.

– Briar L.

Location: Inman Square, Cambridge, MA

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

2 Responses to Stop looking up my skirt!

  1. k says:

    thank u for sharing, these pigs need to be stopped

  2. Tbg says:

    Some guys have nothing to do with their lives! Maybe you should have gone up to them and asked them if they’d like to wear skirts too. Sorry you had to go through this.

Leave a comment