N-word rant at the bus stop

There is this white homeless guy I sometimes see at my bus stop, and while he says crazy stuff nothing compared to what he said this morning.

The homeless guy asked people for money and mostly got ignored, but when a black man passed by and ignored him, this guy went off on this lunatic diatribe.

“Bro…Bro! C’mon!” He builds up from there.

“N****rs are always looking out for one another,” he says, and goes on and on using that word. Mind you, I’m a black woman, so I was beyond offended. I turned around and gave this man the nastiest look I could muster.

Then he says this: “Ma’am, n****rs can be white people too! I call white people n****rs too! What about your boy [President] Clinton? What about your boy Clinton?”

I had to tune him out at this point. Not only was he crazy, he was racist as hell and I didn’t know what he was capable of.

As he went on his n-word rant, I loudly said “Where’s the bus?” and did anything to tune his crazy ass out. Thank god the bus came seconds later.

That was not how I wanted to start my Monday morning.

– anonymous

Location: Bus stop in front of Court House Metro, Arlington, VA

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

Leave a comment