Harassment starts at age 12

I have been honked and yelled at in the summer while walking on the side of the main street since I turned 12.

– anonymous

Location: Lavallette, NJ

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

One Response to Harassment starts at age 12

  1. Yop says:

    Sadly, this is something “normal”… I had experienced these type of things since I was 12, too. It is really awful, especially at that age, when your body changes all the time and you are trying to cope with those changes. I remember I suffered a lot, I have always been a bit shy about my body, and being honked or yelled at in the street made me feel even worse. And no matter what I wore (big tees, baggy trousers) to cover my body, nothing changed.

Leave a comment