Man on motorbike makes woman fearful

I was walking to my house, and a man on a motorbike was following me conspicuously. He stopped every few yards to wait for me to catch up, then went on again.

I stopped walking, and tried to take a photograph of him from my cellphone. He got nervous immediately, and shouted and asked what I was doing that for. He tried to grab my phone, and I shouted back.

Some people stared, and he rode away on his bike. It left me irritated and angry. I wish I could hurt that man for making me feel afraid to walk on the road.

– Anonymous

Location: Necklace Road, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India.

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

Leave a comment