“Tired of being harassed”

When leaving work yesterday, I crossed the street past these chunky, middle-aged men. They were checking me out…gross. When I turn my head, knowing they were going to continue watching me from behind, I caught them still staring at me. “Ew!” I said.

Then they tried to save face. “We were thinking the same thing about you!” Yeah, right!

I hate how men will bend over backwards to check you out, but when you call them out on it it becomes “Well, you’re ugly anyway!” All I can do is shake my head at this.

– anonymous

Location: NW DC

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

One Response to “Tired of being harassed”

  1. […] Cross posted on Stop Street Harassment Blog […]

Leave a comment