Stopping harassers

Was walking to a friend’s house in the early hours, heard someone shouting from a car at a woman walking in the opposite direction. The car was a Nissan Micra with three or four men in it. I watched as they stopped in the road and then began to slowly reverse back down the road with the window rolled down, obviously intending to pull level with the woman and follow her.

I started walking over towards the car, when the driver spotted me approaching he drove away. I caught up to the woman and asked if she was okay, if she was near home etc, had a short conversation with her, she seemed okay. This happens to my friends a lot, I’m very used to hearing about it, was glad to be there to do something about this time.

– p p bloxham

Location: Camden Town, London

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

3 Responses to Stopping harassers

  1. Jen says:

    Creeps – well done you for stepping in; I wish sometimes another woman would back me up 🙂

  2. @Jen definitely agree. Also, I realize it’s not apparent in the story, but the writer is male.

  3. alan says:

    bravo to you for helping out!

Leave a comment