“Dude, the world is full of grenades.”

I witnessed two guys who were walking behind a youngish women in leggings and high heeled boots and checking her out, then walking quickly to the side of her, presumably to check out her face. After seeing her face, the two of them walked more slowly to end up behind her again, as one said to the other, “Dude, the world is full of grenades.”

– anonymous

Location: Washington D.C. by Dupont Circle

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

6 Responses to “Dude, the world is full of grenades.”

  1. Melissa says:

    If only the woman had a grenade.

  2. Ana Félix Pires says:

    I’m sorry, I’ve no idea what that expression means…

  3. Jen says:

    Not as full as it of assholes, apparently.

  4. […] Cross posted from Stop Street Harassment Blog: […]

  5. Ana Félix Pires says:

    Happened to stop by again. I asked someone what it meant in the meantime. I wish I hadn’t. 😐

  6. Clarice says:

    What an ignorant pair of jerks! Did that woman ask them to check her out? Did she ask them to give her their opinion of her appearance? Did she have a sign on her back saying ‘follow me’? No she bloody didn’t! Women do not want men to objectify them. Full stop. This has to end.

Leave a comment