“It was lovely to hear a man speak respectfully to a woman for a change”

I’ve actually got something positive to say today. I was on the bus going to the library and i noticed a gentleman started speaking to a woman sitting near me.

But it wasn’t the usual ‘hey beautiful’ or anything that was crude. He got her engaged in a conversation and was asking about her day, what he has been doing and the nicest thing he said to her was ‘you are a strong lady’.

I wasn’t sure if they knew each other or not but it was lovely to hear a man speak respectfully to a woman for a change! She seemed to be enjoying the conversation so i knew she was ok.

It brought a smile to my face.

– Clarice

Location: no 63 bus, wales

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

2 Responses to “It was lovely to hear a man speak respectfully to a woman for a change”

  1. beckie says:

    How lovely. And I wish I could pop in from NYC and ride one of your buses. I spent a month in Wales a few summers back and have been homesick for it ever since.

  2. Clarice says:

    Aww thats nice. Yea i love my country but trust me, we get it bad here too : ( It’s everywhere we go unfortunately.

Leave a comment