“A guy started calling me names and suggesting I have sex with him”

I was walking back home from job interview and all of a sudden a block away from my house a guy started calling me names and suggesting I have sexual intercourse with him. I got so scared because there were no people around, and he was following me. I was not sure if I could call 911, so I ran to my apartment building. When I was safely locked in my apartment I cried…

–  Anonymous

Location: Minneapolis, MN

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

5 Responses to “A guy started calling me names and suggesting I have sex with him”

  1. you poor thing. I think I would make a call to the police since it was near your home, just to make sure it doesn’t happen again.

  2. Tbg says:

    Why couldn’t you call 911?

  3. Edward says:

    I call those guys jerk. How in this world can some guys alter such things to girls like you? I suggest you always carry with you non-lethal weapons such as tear gas for protection or better yet learn so self defense techniques so that if someone do that to you again. Make him bleed to death.

  4. MsNicolePR says:

    Wow. I am glad you ran. Value yourself and what you are worth. Don’t let this experience scare you for life. Just know that there are creeps like that and you did the right thing by running and going to a safe place. My advice, don’t be alone in a weird area.

  5. Golden Silence says:

    My advice, don’t be alone in a weird area.

    She was heading home from a job interview…what’s weird about that?

Leave a comment