“Maybe something about the way you dress is triggering them”

I can’t believe some people are still blaming women for street harassment. I just read this on a forum:

“In my experience, cat calls have almost disappeared. I’m not only speaking of me – I don’t even see them directed at other women. Therefore, I have to hesitantly say that maybe something about the way you dress is triggering them.”

From another woman, shamefully enough.

– Anonymous

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Find suggestions for what YOU can do about this human rights issue.

4 Responses to “Maybe something about the way you dress is triggering them”

  1. David B says:

    Maybe someone should join that forum & post a link to this website so she can see there’s a mountain of evidence against her?

    (but of course some people refuse to be educated about these things no matter what you tell them)

  2. Robin says:

    It sounds like this person may be living alone in a cave on some other planet or maybe even in some kind of science fiction type time warp.
    That’s the only way I can make any sense of the comment.

  3. Eleanor S says:

    Well I can’t believe that considering just TONIGHT I was wolf whistled at while wearing a Uni hoody and jeans. Across the street. Luckily I had already chosen to cross the street to avoid the man but I shouldn’t have to.

Leave a Reply

