Victory: “Sexual harassment is a crime leave me alone or I will report you.”

After school yesterday I was walking to get on the Q train and some guy comes up to me and goes, “You got great legs baby!”

Ok im 15 he was like 43. Gross. So I said, “Excuse me, you probably have a daughter older than me.”

He goes, “Sorry you just look so sexy in that schoolgirl outfit I couldn’t help it and you do have great legs.”

So then I said, “Sexual harassment is a crime leave me alone or I will report you…”

He turned and walked the opposite direction in a very rapid fashion!

I count that as a win for me because I hear things like that all the time and I finally stood up for my self and said something. I shouldn’t have to feel dirty because of some asshole!

– Brittney

Location: Church Street, New York City

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Find suggestions for what YOU can do about this human rights issue.

4 Responses to Victory: “Sexual harassment is a crime leave me alone or I will report you.”

  1. Kat says:

    Applause. Right on! That’s awesome! I wish every high schooler and middle schooler knew this! You did so great! I am really truly glad to hear this. Usually people have no idea what to do or how to stand up for themselves. Yay!

  2. Clare B says:

    Well done🙂 It is horrible that some old man thinks he can speak like that to a school girl. You should be proud of yourself for standing up for your rights.

  3. Corey says:

    What a jerk! I am so proud of you!

  4. Shana says:

    That is an awesome story!

Leave a Reply

