Leerer at the ice skating rink

I was ice skating and became aware of an adult man staring at me, and then moving to get in my way, and continuing to watch me for a very extended period of time. I went over and told him to stop, that I didn’t like it and it made me uncomfortable. Several minutes later a man, his ‘coach’, came out of the building and right over to me to ball me out, saying the guy was in a lesson and I had no right to talk to the man.

– Anonymous

Location: Wollman Skating Rink, New York City

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Find suggestions for what YOU can do about this human rights issue.

2 Responses to Leerer at the ice skating rink

  1. Amelia says:

    Talk about missing what was really going on.

  2. beckieweinheimer says:

    total jerks both of them!

Leave a Reply

