Making harasser think about his mother or sister leads to an apology!

I was walking home–it was dark–and this car is slowly creeping behind me. Guy lowers his passenger door window and asked if he could “hollar” at me for a minute. I was scared, but I stopped and went OFF!

I asked him how would he like it if his mother or sister were walking and some random stranger came creeping up behind them.

I ended up getting an apology.🙂

– rdh

Location: Nashville, TN

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Find suggestions for what YOU can do about this human rights issue.

2 Responses to Making harasser think about his mother or sister leads to an apology!

  1. beckieweinheimer says:

    yay! Good for you!!!!!!!!!

  2. alan says:

    Bravo for you!

Leave a Reply

