Weekly Round Up: September 4, 2010

Story Submissions Recap:

I accept street harassment submissions from anywhere in the world. Share your story!

In the News, On the Blogs:

Events:

Announcements:

10 Tweets from the Week:

  • hjoy27 I would love to know when a catcall in the street has illicited a legitimate response from anyone, EVER. Other than “f*ck you”. just sayin
  • watchmewalk I’m walking down the street and this lame says “can I harass you?” Was that supposed to be witty?
  • TasashaH @yesmagazine #SayYesSat to learning about street harassment,how to raise awareness of it and strategies to end it #stopstreetharassment
  • RahsaanKhalid Deep! “@mencanstoprape: Male privilege is main reason behind street harassment. Some men feel it’s their right to “compliment” a woman”
  • tigistselam There is no other place in the city where street harassment is *that* prevalent #Harlem.
  • harassmap: Harassmap in the news, we are coming very soon! http://bit.ly/aBlod4 #Egypt #sexualharassment
  • THEMissSharma So much harassment on my lunch break just walkin down the street downtown. I’m gettin a taser n I’m gonna start tasin. Lol
  • JaRonEdwards I just seen 5 police harass a teenage girl walking down the street. So I stopped and I aint leaving. #Fuckpoliceharrassmet
  • MC1RK Why is it that the grosser i look the more dudes feel entitled to catcall/chat me up?what about dirty hair&ratty shorts says TAKE ME NOW?gah
  • AAUW: Every man knows someone who has been harassed. Don’t minimize issue, support the women in your lives. #SSHMNT

Leave a Reply

