Weekly Round Up: August 8, 2010

Story Submissions Recap:

I accept street harassment submissions from anywhere in the world. Share your story!

In the News, On the Blogs:

Announcements:

10 Street Harassment Tweets from the Week:

  • adamfishpoet If you suffer #streetharassment, could you tweet giving location, and then tweeters who follow you could mass-report it?
  • hollabackdc reader at last nite’s event said, “when i read about street harassment, it’s not a big deal. but when it happens to you, it’s paralyzing.”
  • ABookishBeemer Nothing feels better than standing up to bullies. #streetharassment #feminism
  • ZoeBW I need to be able to feel safe walking down the street in broad daylight. #streetharassment #DC
  • MarianneDiNaps Bus driver watched me flip off guy harassing me, then lectured me on how “pretty girls need to learn to take a compliment” #streetharassment
  • CatCall Men: 99% of the time I make eye contact…I am just letting you know that I will be able to assist in making the police sketch.
  • IamHazelMay Creepy guys catcall me. Don’t care. Creepy guys catcall my daughter. Never knew I could snarl and go all ninja so fast. Yata!
  • CTrouper: @iHollaback Lovely new little online London #hollaback site http://bit.ly/9M1EgA #hollaBIKE
  • Snufkin Is it National Street Harassment week? Because I’ve had 2 creepy incidents in 3 days. It’s like being in Reno on North VA St.
  • hollabackdc Because street harassment is underacknowledged, many ppl think it’s okay. Help stop this with your vote: http://pep.si/c39T2R

Resource of the Week:

Leave a Reply

