Barcelona beach creeper

I was alone at a nude beach that was nearly empty. I was swimming naked, always close to the beach to take care of my stuff there.

I was there for some time and it was simply great because I had the beach just for myself, the first time since I’m in Barce. After being there for 20 minutes a guy came to the beach, sat down some meters away from my clothes and watched me. I tried to ignore him but I just couldnt relax. It was horrible because I wanted to be alone, not observed but I couldnt swim away because he couldve stolen my stuff so I stayed close there.

I feeled caught in the water because i never wanted to get out, naked, while he was observing me. Horrible!
After ten minutes feeling more than uncomfortable I went out of the water, weared my clothes on without drying myself before and went home crying. I didnt dare it to shout at him or to do something else because I was naked (rather half naked because I was in my wet clothes without underwear).

– HW

Location: Barcelona, Spain

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

2 Responses to Barcelona beach creeper

  1. Golden Silence says:

    Why do these perverts use nude beaches to do this? I thought the nude beach was supposed to be a place to be free, not be harassed.

    I’m sorry this happened to you.

  2. Val says:

    I’m so, so sorry that happened to you. How atrocious. I’d have thrown sand in his eyes before I left, but then again, I’m pretty aggressive. Please don’t let what he did make you feel ashamed or embarrassed – you were minding your business and did nothing wrong, and don’t let him take what was an enjoyable place away from you.

Leave a Reply

