Stop Street Harassment Book Giveaway!

It’s been one year since I received a book contract and a long seven months since I turned in my manuscript, but now it’s only one month until you can read my book Stop Street Harassment: Making Public Places Safe & Welcoming for Women!!

To celebrate, I’ll give away a signed copy of the book through a random drawing on Thursday night,  July 29.  I’ll announce the winner on the blog. This is open to individuals living anywhere in the world – street harassment is a global problem.

Want to enter the book giveaway?

  • Email your name* to stopstreetharassment AT yahoo Dot com by 7 p.m. EST on 7/29
  • Tweet about the drawing before 7 p.m. EST on 7/29 (e.g.: “RT by 7/29 to win a signed copy of @hkearl‘s groundbreaking book Stop Street Harassment”). As long as @hkearl is in your tweet, I will find it and include you in the drawing.

How can you read the book if you don’t win?

  • You can pre-order the book on Barnes & Noble or It will be available Aug. 30.
  • My publisher mainly distributes to libraries, so look for it at a library near you.

Where has the book been mentioned?

Book Events:

I’d love to add to my book events schedule. Want me to come to your school, bookstore, library, or community event? Let me know!

* Note: I will not share your email address with anyone. However, unless you specify you do not want me to, I may include you in future emails about book-related news or street harassment events.

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers

