Weekly Round Up: July 3, 2010

Story Submissions Recap:

I accept street harassment submissions from anywhere in the world. Share your story!

Interviews:

In the News:

10 Street Harassment Tweets of the Week:

  • iHollaback: How come no matter how much you talk about street harassment, it’s still shocking and scary when it happens?
  • mkpheartsnyc: Gotta love that it’s never too early for street harassment.
  • MissDC2009: The stories on @hollabackdc infuriate me so much, I called my parents yesterday to tell them that I’m going to law school. I need to help
  • femmeniste: I hate walking down the street KNOWING that a man is looking and waiting to say something gross as you pass by. #StreetHarassment #NYC
  • thekateblack: E. Village street harassment stoops lower. Not 1, but 2 men blocked my path. 1 reached in front of me 2 prevent me crossing
  • feministhulk: HULK TRY TO OPEN MIND, SMASH EPISTEMOLOGICAL FRAMEWORKS WHICH LIMIT HULK’S THOUGHT, BUT HULK WILL NEVER GET CAT-CALLING.
  • lorenacupcake: Street harassment is getting so bad I’m almost wishing for winter, wrapping my body in wool armor against the stares and comments of men.
  • ashleyrebeccah: Guy says I look cute. I ignore him & he asks didn’t u hear me? Yes I fucking heard u I just want u to leave me alone! #streetharassment
  • kerinrose: Awkward fratboy-in-a-cab catcall of the nite: “I can see my reflection in your pussy!”
  • allfallsup: i love dresses but hate how nasty older men catcall to me like i want em…ewww you got wrinkled balls dude.

Events:

Announcements:

Resource of the Week:

Leave a Reply

