Weekly Round Up Feb. 7, 2010

Stories:

I accept street harassment submissions from anywhere in the world.
Share your story!

In the News:

Events:

Resource of the Week:

2 Responses to Weekly Round Up Feb. 7, 2010

  1. Alek says:

    I have a question. Its genuine, so please bare me out. Most of the stories are valid, so I won’t comment on them.

    The story with the cop, I genuinelly want your opinion on it. Basically the story goes:

    1) A man flirts with a woman using his eyes to see if she’s interested from a far.
    2) She curses and insults him and attacks him
    3) He responds in kind

    Its his fault… Now, the question I have. And its a genuine question. How are we supposed to meet women if simply looking at a woman is out of the question?

    If you approach a woman out of the blue, without first acknowleding eye-contact… Its harassment. But now even eye-contact is out of the question?

    I’m genuinelly asking. This isn’t sarcasm or anything like that. Do we stick with online dating?

    P.S.

    Are all the women who initiate contact with me first and stare at me (some streets, some clubs)… are they harassing me? Do I have a right to do what your contributor did and curse them because they looked at me?

  2. Golden Silence says:

    I’m genuinelly [sic] asking.

    You’re not being genuine, you’re being preposterous. Stop.

Leave a Reply

