Weekly Round Up Jan. 10, 2010

Now that I’m done writing my book, I’m back to doing a weekly round up blog post on Sundays. This is my first edition since August, welcome!

Stories:

Share your street harassment story today and help raise awareness about the problem. Include your location and it will be added to the Street Harassment Map.

In the News:

Announcements:

  • Want an easy way to report harassers from your phone or want to receive a report showing all the places harassment has recently occurred? Then vote for HollaBack 2.0! This is a proposed project by HollaBack NYC and RightRides and they’re in the second round of a competition for funding to make this a reality.
  • After more than two months, I updated my HarassMap with the stories people have submitted to my blog. Check out the map to see all the places where street harassment is occurring.

Events:

Resource of the Week:

Leave a Reply

