Confronting harassers (in comic form!)

I recently discovered the Men’s Anti-Violence Council blog (they’re a group at the University of Iowa) and I signed up to receive their posts via e-mail.  I loved the ones from yesterday and today so I’m sharing them.

As part of their quest to make their community safer for everyone, they created two street harassment-related comics for residence hall bulletin boards this fall. Awesome! Here they are:

9 Responses to Confronting harassers (in comic form!)

  1. Jen says:

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE this! Thank you 🙂

  2. Maybe one of them’ll decide to break from her stuck-up act for me?

  3. Val says:

    LOVE. IT.

  4. Golden Silence says:

    YES! I love this. It should be printed and hung up all over the place.

  5. Tbg says:

    Sharing this. Thanks!

  6. thanks for posting our comics! i love your website and your attempts at raising awareness and addressing street harassment. That was my first attempt at putting together a comic. Since then, we’ve created about a dozen more addressing all different kinds of situations from offensive language to victim blaming. I’m going to try to post one a week. If you have any feedback or suggestions for new scenarios, stop by the website and leave some comments! Thanks and keep up the good work!!

    http://www.mensantiviolencecouncil.com

  7. Chai says:

    XKCD makes the most wonderful comics. And this one is spot on, as always. Well done.

  8. Chai says:

    Oops, now reading that these aren’t XKCD.. But the hat is just so similar!
    My mistake. The comic is good regardless.

  9. […] Donnelly‘s, Barry Deutsch‘s, and Jerrod Koon‘s […]

Leave a comment